• Error loading feed data

10 cities join the UNESCO Creative Cities Network in the field of Music

UNESCO Director-General, Irina Bokova, has announced the designation of 47 cities from 33 countries as new members of the UNESCO Creative Cities Network. The results of this year’s Call bears witness to the Network’s enhanced diversity and geographical representation with 22 cities from countries not previously represented.
10 of them are in the field of music:

  • Adelaide (Australia)
  • Idanha-a-Nova (Portugal)
  • Katowice (Poland)
  • Kingston (Jamaica)
  • Kinshasa (Democratic Republic of the Congo)
  • Liverpool (United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland)
  • Medellín (Colombia)
  • Salvador (Brazil)
  • Tongyeong (Republic of Korea)
  • Varanasi (India)


Share |

Additional information

This website uses Google Analytics. Google will not associate your IP address with any other data held by Google. You may refuse the use of cookies by selecting the appropriate settings on your browser. Read More