IMC Executive Board

The Executive Board is elected every 2 years by the General Assembly. Elected Board members serve (without any salary or reimbursement) a two-year term, renewable twice. The President is elected directly by the General Assembly and serves a 2-year term renewable once. Between General Assemblies, the Executive Board takes all decisions necessary on behalf of the Council and ensures the implementation of all other decisions of the General Assembly. Moreover, The Executive Board admits members and submits to the General Assembly a report of the Council's work and its financial position.

The 40th IMC General Assembly held in Rabat, November 22 - 23, 2024 elected the new Executive Board which will be serving until the 41 General Assembly in 2025:


Sheila Woodward (South Africa/USA)
ISME Past President


Sanni Kahilahinen(Finland) - Executive Vice-President
International Federation of Musicians

Mamou Daffé (Lebanon) - Vice-President
Fondation Festival sur le Niger

Maria Claudia Parias (Colombia) - Vice-President

Dorothy Conaghan(Ireland) - Tresurer
European Orchestra Federation


Achieng Akuno Emily (Kenya)

Nithibhon Anothai (Thailand)

Ardavan Jafarian (Iran)
Iran's Publishers Guild - IPPG

Rinaldi Federico (Italy/Belgium)
ECHO - European Concert Hall Organisation

Vanhoeck Roel (Belgium)
BOZAR - Centre for Fine Arts Brussels

Share |

This website uses Google Analytics. Google will not associate your IP address with any other data held by Google. You may refuse the use of cookies by selecting the appropriate settings on your browser. Read More